Tuesday, 21 February 2017

PondokModenCyber : Topik2 Fikah



Soalan : Sebutkan topik-topik perbincangan ilmu Fikah.


Chapters of Fiqh

Jurisprudential laws are mentioned in various books and are divided into various sections. Each of these sections is commonly called a "book", like "The Book of Tahara", or "The Book of Diyat". These classifications are mostly done by the taste and preference of the authors.

Al-Muhaqqiq al-Hilli's classification in his book Sharayi' al-Islam, mentions 52 books, starting by purification (tahara) and ending with monetary recompense (Book of Diyat). This classification was accepted by most of the later jurists to the extent that the practical books of law were also complied based on this categorization, i.e. they started from laws of purification and ended with laws of monetary recompense and penalties (hudud).

In general, the 52 books can be widely divided into four categories:

Worship ('ibadat); laws of which appear in 10 books and includes purification, Prayer, alms, Islamic tax, fasting, taking seclusion (I'tikaf), Hajj, 'Umra, Jihad, and Enjoining Good and Forbidding Evil.
Contracts ('Uqud); these are agreements whose fulfillment requires the presence of two parties. This branch of laws is spread across 19 books, some of which are the book of trade (Tijara), the book of Rahn, the book of punishment (Hajr) and the book of guarantee (Ziman).
Unilateral Instigations (Iqa'at); these are agreements whose fulfillment requires only one party. Laws pertaining to unilateral instigations are spread across 11 books including divorce (Talaq), reward (Ju'ala), and oath (Nadhr).
Laws which are neither worship, nor agreements requiring recitation of a clause; instead, the command of God is effective in these matters without the recitation of any clause. This group of jurisprudential laws appear in 12 books and cover matters like hunting and slaughtering, inheritance, penalty and financial recompense.

No comments:

Post a Comment